• All
  • Committees
  • Departments
  • FAQs
  • News
  • Resources
  • Events

{{item.title | truncate 40}}

{{item.description | truncate 130}}

{{item.categories.join(', ')}}
Sorry, there are no results matching your criteria.
Menu Close

Planning and Zoning

Community Services Planning Division


This division is responsible for all development review, plan checking, permitting, and entitlements including planned developments, subdivisions, zone changes, master plan amendments, code amendments, special use permits, variances and regional plan amendments. This division is also responsible for focusing on the long range needs for the community, participate in the regional planning process and other regional programs and committees. In addition, they work on economic development, redevelopment planning, housing and updating the City’s Master Plan for growth management.


Development Applications

New Please note: All development applications received and deemed complete on the November 20, 2019 application deadline date will be scheduled for the January 16, 2020 Planning Commission meeting. There will not be a January 2, 2020 Planning Commission meeting.   

Updated Fee Schedule – July 2019

2019 Application Deadline Dates

New 2020 Application Deadline Dates

Please use the updated fee schedule above for all submittals after July 1, 2019. The fee schedules within each of the entitlement application packets listed below are outdated effective June 30, 2019. Thank you.

Notice of Appeal Form to the City Council

Planning Maps

Zoning Land Use
Interactive Map Interactive Map
PDF Map PDF Map
Telecommunications Map
 Interactive Map

Planned Development Handbooks

Fees

Calendars

Staff

Armando Ornelas
Assistant Community Services Director
(775) 353-2300
aornelas@cityofsparks.us

Karen Melby, AICP                                                    
Development Services Manager
(775) 353-7878
kmelby@cityofsparks.us

Jim Rundle
Planning Manager
(775) 353-7827
jrundle@cityofsparks.us

Ian Crittenden
Senior Planner
(775) 353-2338
icrittenden@cityofsparks.us

Jonathan Cummins
Planner II
(775) 353-1505
jcummins@cityofsparks.us

Dani Wray, AICP
Planner I
(775) 353-1647
dwray@cityofsparks.us