• All
  • Committees
  • Departments
  • FAQs
  • News
  • Resources
  • Events

{{item.title | truncate 40}}

{{item.description | truncate 130}}

{{item.categories.join(', ')}}
Sorry, there are no results matching your criteria.
Menu Close

Fire Prevention Bureau

prev-emergency-911IF YOU HAVE A LIFE-THREATENING EMERGENCY
PLEASE CALL 911
FOR ALL NON-LIFE-THREATENING EMERGENCIES
PLEASE CALL (775) 353-2231

For information and updates regarding active incidents, please refer to your local news source.
Fire Department staff may not be able to provide information regarding active incidents.
For additional resources, click the following link: Fire Information Resources.

MISSION STATEMENTprev-sfd-logo
“To save lives and protect property through fire prevention education, inspection, investigation and engineering efforts”

BUREAU INFORMATION
Address – 1605 Victorian Avenue, Sparks, Nevada 89431
Office Hours – Monday through Friday 8am-5pm, Closed 12pm-1pm
Phone – (775) 353-2266     Fax – (775) 353-2396
Emailsfdoffice@cityofsparks.us  / Records Request

 

Chris McCubbins   Acting Division Chief/Fire Marshal
(775) 353-1658        cmccubbins@cityofsparks.us

–                                   Assistant Fire Marshal

James Recob          Fire Inspector II
(775) 353-1661        jrecob@cityofsparks.us

Chris Van Ness      Fire Inspector II
(775) 353-4045       cvanness@cityofsparks.us

Don Parsons           Fire Inspector II
(775) 353-1515       dparsons@cityofsparks.us

Major Herrick        Fire Inspector II
(775) 353-1657       mherrick@cityofsparks.us

Frank Marvitz         Fire Plans Examiner/Inspector
(775) 353-1659        fmarvitz@cityofsparks.us

Dana Finocchiaro  Administrative Secretary
(775) 353-2266        dfinocchiaro@cityofsparks.us


Public Fire Safety Education / Events | Engineering / Codes / Permits
Fire Inspections | Fire Investigations