City Of Sparks

Mayor/Council and Manager

From Left to Right:  Ward 1 Julia Ratti -- Ward 2 Ed Lawson -- Ward 3 Ron Smith -- Mayor Geno Martini --
Ward 4 Charlene Bybee -- Ward 5 Ron Schmitt -- City Manager Steve Driscoll

The City of Sparks has a council/manager form of government where the mayor and city council make policy decisions which the city manager and his staff implement. The mayor and five member council, are elected for staggered four year terms.  The City Manager is Steve Driscoll.

The Sparks City Council meets the second and fourth Mondays of each month at 2 p.m. in the city's Legislative Building (745 4th Street) next to City Hall (431 Prater Way).

Contact your Mayor, Council Members or the City Manager at 775-353-2311 or visit their web page for email information.

Which Ward do you live in?  Check out the current Ward Map - adopted October 2012.

Back To Top